Microsoft introduces new MCSE, MCSA and MCSD certifications

14 November 2012
Comments: 0

Tags: ,

Microsoft will officially be retiring several of its exams related to MCITP, MCPD, and MCSE certifications October 1st, 2012.

These exams are the first of three streams of certification retirements. The next two retirement dates, are this year January 31st and July 31st respectively.

Next July, about 80% off all the current MCITP, MCSE, and MCPD certifications will be retired!

This is opening the gate for the new stream of MCSE, MCSA, and MCSD certifications. Several of these certifications have already officially been launched. In the coming months, there will be more certifications, and exams to be launched. Look for these, over the fall (that’s when the majority of the new exams and certifications will be launched). All three of the brand new MCSA certifications are accessible.

These three are SQl server 2012, Windows server 2008, and Windows Server 2012. Coincidentally, all three certifications have three exams required.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *